• Protecting Water and Farmland in Simcoe County

Municipal Election 2018, Day 1: And they’re off!

In Adjala-Tosorontio
May 1st, 2018
1 Comment

AWARE News Network

A round-up of who’s running where, on the first official day of the municipal election campaign:

Adjala-Tosorontio None listed


Ward 1 Clare Riepma

Ward 6 Micheline Robichaud

Bradford West Gwillimbury

Ward 5

Peter Ferragine

Munawar Chudary

Clearview None listed


Deputy Mayor Tim Fryer

Councillors (seven to be elected)

Steve Berman

Cam Ecclestone

Kathy Jeffery


Mayor Sandie Macdonald



Lynn Dollin

Stan Daurio

Ward 3 Tara Filteau

Ward 6 Carolyn Payne

Ward 7 Rob Nicol

Midland None listed

New Tecumseth

Mayor Tony Veltri

Deputy Mayor Richard Norcross

Ward 3 J.J. Paul Whiteside

Ward 5 Donna Jebb

Ward 6 Stephanie MacLellan

Ward 7 Dave Wood

Ward 8 Alan Lacey


Ward 3 Mason Ainsworth


Deputy Mayor Scott Jermey

Ward 2 Scott Macpherson

Ward 3 Phil Hall

Penetanguishene None listed

Ramara None listed

Severn None listed



Don Allen

Bill French

Deputy Mayor

Jennifer Coughlin

Tay None listed

Tiny None listed

Wasaga Beach None listed

One Response to “Municipal Election 2018, Day 1: And they’re off!”

  1. Allan says:

    WANTED. An intelligent, energetic, and motivated individual with a vision and a true understanding as to what the tag line – Proud Heritage and Exciting Future really means. The person must be honest, have strong organizational skills and be genuinely committed to working in the best interests of residents.

    Acclamation is election by default – not by voters selecting the best candidate – and being acclaimed for two terms doesn’t necessarily mean that person is the peoples’ choice, it probably means there was no competition. If you feel that you have the right stuff to do the job – step forward, there are many Oro-Medonte residents who will welcome and support you.

Leave a Reply

Commenters must post under real names. AWARE Simcoe reserves the right to edit or not publish comments. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *