• Protecting Water and Farmland in Simcoe County

Alternative slates of candidates vie for Tiny votes

In Candidates / Election 2014
Oct 10th, 2014

AWARE News Network

UPDATED Oct. 16 with open letter from Lawrence et al

The word came down first from the powerful Federation of Tiny Township Shoreline Associations. On September 17 an item was posted in the online version of the organization’s publication, the Tiny Cottager.

On October 8, an alternative and completely different list was put forward by Tiny’s two most recent mayors – incumbent Ray Millar, who is not seeking re-election, and the mayor he defeated in 2010, Peggy Breckenridge.

FOTTSA is backing George Lawrence for mayor, André Claire for deputy mayor, Richard Henton, Nigel Warren and Dick Wesselo for councillors. Information supporting these choices is posted in this Open Letter.

The two mayors back George Cornell for mayor, Steffen Walma for deputy mayor, Cindy Hastings and Gibb Wishart for councillors. They provide information in support of their choices in this Open Letter.

Link to Tiny Cottager

Leave a Reply

Commenters must post under real names. AWARE Simcoe reserves the right to edit or not publish comments. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *