• Protecting Water and Farmland in Simcoe County

How they voted: NVCA board on secret efficiency audit

In Agencies
Jul 1st, 2014
1 Comment

How members of the Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority board of directors voted June 27 2014 on a motion to go in-camera to discuss, inter alia, the efficiency audits being carried out by a consultant:

No to behind-closed-doors discussion

Mary Brett, Township of Adjala-Tosorontio

Percy Way, Township of Amaranth

Rob Keffer, Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury

Brent Preston, Township of Clearview

Keith White, Township of Essa

Michael Smith, Township of Essa

Dan Davidson, Town of Innisfil

Darren White, Township of Melancthon

Fred Nix, Town of Mono

Bob Marrs, Town of New Tecumseth

Ralph Hough (abstained), Township of Oro-Medonte

Yes to behind-closed-doors discussion

Nina Bifolchi (chair), Town of Wasaga Beach

Walter Benotto, Town of Shelburne

Arif Khan, City of Barrie

Alicia Savage, Township of Clearview

Mike Edwards, Town of Collingwood

Kevin Lloyd, Town of Collingwood

Paul McQueen, Municipality of Grey Highlands

Doug Lougheed, Town of Innisfil

Earl Hawkins, Township of Mulmur

Donna Jebb, Town of New Tecumseth

Mel Coutanche, Township of Oro-Medonte

Perry Ritchie, Township of Springwater

George Watson, Town of Wasaga Beach

Rick Webster, Township of Springwater


One Response to “How they voted: NVCA board on secret efficiency audit”

  1. Brian Lucas says:

    I am dissapointed Mike Edwards and Kevin Lloyd of Collingwood voted for behind-closed doors discussion. I trust voters in Collingwood will remember this poor decision in the upcoming Municipal elections.

Leave a Reply

Commenters must post under real names. AWARE Simcoe reserves the right to edit or not publish comments. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *