• Protecting Water and Farmland in Simcoe County

In case you were wondering about Geranium and the LSRCA

In Agencies
Dec 14th, 2017
1 Comment

AWARE News Network

From the agenda of the Dec. 15 2017 meeting of the Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority board of directors

BOD-11-17 Short Agenda amended

comes this letter from Geranium Corporation’s lawyer, clarifying the nature of its partnership with the LSRCA.

Geranium November 28 2017


One Response to “In case you were wondering about Geranium and the LSRCA”

  1. Maggie Curran says:

    FYI Who is who on the Lake Simcoe Watershed Board of Directors
    To maintain and improve our watershed, the municipalities within our partnership appoint members to serve on the Conservation Authority’s Board of Directors. The Board of Directors reviews conservation projects managed by the Conservation Authority and funded by a variety of partners (our municipalities, our school boards, our community and interest groups, the Province of Ontario and the federal government). The Board also reviews conservation area programming as well as planning and regulatory activities under The Conservation Authorities Act.

    ​City of Barrie ​Councillor Peter Silveira
    ​City of Barrie (Citizen Representative) ​Mr. Jay Dolan
    ​City of Kawartha Lakes ​Councillor Stephen Strangway
    ​City of Orillia (Ex-Officio) ​Councillor Sara Valiquette-Thompson
    ​Durham Region (Brock) ​Ms. Debbie Bath
    ​Durham Region (Scugog) Regional Councillor Bobbie Drew
    ​Durham Region (Uxbridge) Deputy Mayor/​Councillor Pat Molloy
    ​Town of Bradford West Gwillimbury ​Councillor Peter Ferragine
    ​Town of Innisfil ​Councillor Richard Simpson (Vice-Chair)
    ​Town of New Tecumseth ​Councillor Shira Harrison-McIntyre
    ​Township of Oro-Medonte ​Councillor Scott Macpherson
    ​Township of Ramara ​No representative for 2017
    ​York Region (at large) ​Regional Councillor Naomi Davison
    ​York Region (Aurora) ​Mayor Geoffrey Dawe (Chair)
    ​York Region (East Gwillimbury) ​Mayor Virginia Hackson
    ​York Region (Georgina) ​Mayor Margaret Quirk
    ​York Region (King) ​Councillor Avia Eek
    ​York Region (Newmarket) ​Councillor Dave Kerwin
    ​York Region (Whitchurch-Stouffville) ​Councillor Ken Ferdinands
    Contact: Office of the CAO
    Phone: 905-895-1281
    Toll Free: 1-800-465-0437
    Email: t.barnett@LSRCA.on.ca

Leave a Reply

Commenters must post under real names. AWARE Simcoe reserves the right to edit or not publish comments. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *