• Protecting Water and Farmland in Simcoe County

Candidates seeking appointment to New Tecumseth Ward 5 position

In Council Watch
Nov 16th, 2017

AWARE News Network

Fourteen people have submitted applications to fill the Ward 5 seat left vacant when Donna Jebb was appointed to the position of Deputy Mayor.

The only voters are the nine members of New Tecumseth council*, who will hold a special meeting on Monday November 20, beginning at 6 pm (note, start time is one hour earlier than previously announced). Candidates will each be given up to 10 minutes to address council.

AWARE Simcoe has invited the candidates to use this space to let New Tecumseth residents know why they have stepped forward and wish to serve.

David Wood

Peter W. Anderson 

Stephanie MacLellan

– – – – – – – –

Link to Township notice 

Link to Special Meeting notice

Marc Biss questionnaire: AWARE Simcoe protest

and the winner is

*These are the current members of council.
Mayor Rick Milne rmilne@newtecumseth.ca
Deputy Mayor Donna Jebb djebb@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor Marc Biss, Ward 1 mbiss@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor Michael Beattie, Ward 2 mbeattie@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor J.J. Paul Whiteside, Ward 3 pwhiteside@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor Fran Sainsbury, Ward 4 fsainsbury@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor Richard Norcross, Ward 6 rnorcross@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor Shira Harrison McIntyre, Ward 7 sharrisonmcintyre@newtecumseth.ca
Councillor Chris Ross, Ward 8 cross@newtecumseth.ca

Leave a Reply

Commenters must post under real names. AWARE Simcoe reserves the right to edit or not publish comments. Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *